Charleston Harbor Championship 2015 Results – FINAL

Charleston Harbor Championship at the end of the year.  

  1. Eric Oetgen
  2. Lenny Krawcheck
  3. Ezra Zankel – tied for 2nd; tie breaker goes to most 1sts, then most 2nds
  4. Ryan Hamm / Joe Menis
  5. Mark Marenakos


  • 5 Charleston Lightning Regattas
  • The goal is to promote Lightning racing in Charleston; you don't need to be a fleet member to qualify                                        
  • 1 throwout        
  • DNS / DNF etc. = N+1        
  • Final Standings after the Wild Oyster Regatta
  • Tie breaker goes to most 1sts, then most 2nds, etc.


2015 Charleston Lightning Racing Schedule

  1. James Island YC Open – 6/20-21/2015
  2. Hobcaw YC Open – 7/10-11/2015
  3. Charleston YC Open – 7/17-18/2015
  4. Carolina YC Open – 7/24-25/2015
  5. Wild Oyster Regatta at CYC – 10/24-25/2015 with an informal clinic on 10/23/2015


Charleston Lightning Championship – 2015 – Standings Following James Island YC Open

With 1 of the 5 major Charleston Lightning regattas completed, the top 5 boats are:

  1. Eric Oetgen
  2. Ezra Zankel
  3. Jon Colarusso
  4. Lenny Krawcheck
  5. Mark Marenakos

For complete results see this Google Docs spreadsheet.



Lightning Night at Carolina Yacht Club – Wednesday, June 17 at 6 p.m.

Reigning North American Champions and Charleston residents Greg and Jo Ann Fisher along with North Sails One Design expert Zeke Horowitz will be holding a Lightning clinic under the boathoase at the Carolina YC on June 17 at 6 p.m.  Our own Lenny Krawcheck will be hosting the event.

Lightning sailors and prospective Lightning sailors, please join us.